Silver Bullet Review, and Larry King Live

Stephen King’s Silver Bullet is a 1985 werewolf movie starring Corey Haim and Gary Bussey. If I did the math right, Corey Haim was 14 when he made this movie, but he looks much younger. Gary Bussey is his wise cracking, aloha shirt wearing uncle who builds his crippled nephew a motorbike, called the Silver Bullet. People in their town are dying, and not in a neat tidy way. There is a werewolf loose and he almost gets Corey Haim. Corey and his sister give up their silver medals to make a bullet to kill it. It is just a so so movie, 2/5 acorns. My favorite Stephen King movies are The Shawshank Redemption, Stand by Me and the Green Mile. He is such a prolific author. I liked the book The Stand a lot better then the movie. I have yet to see the remake of Carrie. Well I just can’t make Silver Bullet very interesting. Ho hum.

I rarely watch Larry King live, but as I surfed over tonight, he had Paul Mcartney and Ringo Starr on with the Cirque du Soleil. The ciruque’s show Love celebrates their music. He had a lot of clips of the Beatles. I tried to hold out in seventh grade and remain faithful to Elvis, but it didn’t last. I had all their LPs, the first in monaural sound. I collected Beatle cards. I saw their movies. I was sure I was going to marry George Harrison and still feel like I should visit Liverpool. Ringo pointed out that they sound even better now in 5.1 sound. Pretty amazing. Their sounds bring back so many memories of people, places, events and feelings. Abbey Road blasted throughout my dorm in college many a day and night.

The Beatles

Leave a Reply

