9/28/07

A meeting for all providers at work, required.  only half of us were even working that day.  90 people lost their jobs.  Apparently they can apply for one of the 100 positions open.  I’m sure the unions will have something to say about it.  There really was no lead up or prep.  It feels like martial law, for the preservation of the company.  No one is safe.  Adapt of die.

Fortunately or unfortunately, I wasn’t one of them.  Some good people are being cut and I’m sure I’m not the only one wondering where their workload is going.  Service is sure to suffer.  Will my job still be there when I return?

Leave a Reply

