Rampant Ranting

6 months 14 days, 26 minutes and 51 second til retirement. I’m crabby about nearly every email at work. I know I have to snap out of it! I love that line from Moonstruck

It’s my fault for doing some work while on vacation. I just don’t like going back to a full load of catching up. Really, I know better then to work while on vacation.

I was lucky enough to attend a Christmas breakfast after walking today. Beside great food and a great view of Kaneohe Bay, I was able to see more possibilities to this retirement thing. The actual retired One said after a couple months she forgot she ever worked for over a quarter of a century for the company. That sounds good to me. Another one has put in for retirement in April. These two ladies did middle management. I have a bit of angst off and on about of my future. It’s exciting but scary all at the same time.

When is Battlestar Galactica and 24 coming back? I think CSI with Gil Grissom should be on everytime I channel surf until they return. Kamikaze Girls was fun, but it’s tough to knit and read subs at the same time…waah!

kamikaze.jpg

It live action comedy based on a comic book. Our heroine goes to live with her dad after her mom walks out on them. She loves to dress up in frills and lace. When they move to a small country town, she meets a moped riding female gang member. It’s pretty much as dumb as it sounds, but I liked it anyway. I even stopped whining for 102 minutes. I also did not drop any stitches which is always a good thing. I will rate it 3/5 acorns, no clives.

Leave a Reply

